Minutes

Executive Scrutiny Committee
Thursday, 19 May 2016
Meeting held at Committee Room 6 - Civic Centre,
High Street, Uxbridge UB8 1UW



Members Present:

Henry Higgins (Chairman)
John Riley (Vice-Chairman)
Wayne Bridges
Duncan Flynn
Mo Khursheed
John Oswell
Beulah East (In place of Jan Sweeting)
Ian Edwards (In place of Nick Denys)

Co-optee Members present:

Tony Little

3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND TO REPORT THE PRESENCE OF ANY SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS

The Committee welcomed Councillor Duncan Flynn as a new Member replacing Councillor Brian Crowe. Apologies were received from Councillors Nick Denys and Jan Sweeting who were substituted by Councillors Michael White and Beulah East respectively.

4. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST IN MATTERS COMING BEFORE THIS MEETING

No interests were declared.

5. TO RECEIVE THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 21 APRIL AND 12 MAY 2016

The minutes of the meeting held on 21 April 2016 were agreed and confirmed as a correct record.

6. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

Items were agreed to be considered in public and private as per their status on the Cabinet agenda and Cabinet's decisions on the night.

7. CONSIDERATION OF ANY CALL-INS

Members sought clarification on a few items on the Cabinet agenda. After careful consideration of the remaining matters, the Committee decided not to call-in any decision made by the Cabinet at their meeting, held earlier in the evening.

RESOLVED: –
That the decisions made by the Cabinet at their meeting on 19 May 2016 be endorsed and that no call-in be made of any decision.
The meeting ended at 7.27pm.